Austrian Physical Society
About the OePG
Search on the OePG website:
  Set Page Contrast  

Divisions and Sections of the OePG and Their Chairs

Acoustics (AKU): (currently no chair)
Atoms, Molecules, Quantum Optics and Plasmas (AMP): (currently no chair)
Condensed Matter (COND): (currently no chair)
History of Physics (GEP):
echophysics Website
Website V.-F.-Hess Society
Ass. Prof. Mag. Dr. Franz Sachslehner
Fakultät für Physik, Phys.Nanostruktur.Materialien, Universität Wien
Strudlhofgasse 4, 1090 Wien
Heinz Krenn (photo © Foto Furgler, Graz)
Univ.Prof. Dr. Heinz Krenn (Deputy)
Institut für Physik, Universität Graz
Universitätsplatz 5, 8010 Graz
Nuclear and Particle Physics (FAKT):
Dr. Josef Pradler
Institut für Hochenergiephysik, Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Nikolsdorfergasse 18, 1090 Wien
Physics - Industry (PIN): (currently no chair)
Physics and School (LHS):
(currently no chair)
Physics in Medicine, Biology and Environment (MBU): (currently no chair)
Physics of Neutron and Synchrotron Radiation Sources (NESY): (currently no chair)
Surfaces, Interfaces and Thin Films (OGD): (currently no chair)
Sect. Energy (AKE):
(currently no chair)
Sect. Gender in Physics (ACP): (currently no chair)
Sect. Young Minds (YM):
Dipl. Ing. Lukas Semmelrock
Institut für Hochenergiephysik, Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Apostelgasse 23, 1030 Wien
Vanessa Pichler (Deputy)
to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2021