Austrian Physical Society
Search on the OePG website:
  Set Page Contrast  

Archive of News and Announcements

Display complete list of items

Winners of the OePG Awards 2019  (Created: 2019-09-01)

On 28 August, 2019, the following awards have been granted at the joint Annual Meeting of the OePG and the SPS 2019 in Zurich:

  • Ludwig Boltzmann AwardDr. Maksym Serbyn (IST Austria) für für seinen Beitrag zu einer Theorie der Thermalisierung und Lokalisierung von Vielteilchen-Quantensystemen
  • Victor Franz Hess Award (section "Nuclear and particle physics"): Dr. Marlene Turner (CERN) for her thesis "First Observation of the Seeded Proton Bunch Self-Modulation in Plasma"

The following prices have been awarded at the "LehrerInnentag 2019" (Teachers' Day) of the Austrian Physical Society in Vienna on September 27, 2019:

  • Students' Award of the OePG: Vanessa Pichler (TU Vienna) for her thesis "Ansätze zur Quantifizierung in der Mikro-XRF-Analyse unter Verwendung eines speziellen Spektrometers für leichte Elemente"
    Magdalena Schneider (TU Vienna) for her thesis "Overcoming Blinking Artifacts in Nanocluster Detection Using Two-Color Single-Molecule Microscopy"

Fotos: © Karl Riedling 2019

Award Ceremony: Prof. Dr. Gottfried Strasser and Dr. Maksym Serbyn (l.t.r.)

Award Ceremony: Prof. Dr. Gottfried Strasser, Dr. Marlene Turner und DI Dr. Ilse Krätschmer (l.t.r)

to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2021