Austrian Physical Society
Archive
  
  
  
Search on the OePG website:
   
   
  Set Page Contrast  
   
 

Archive of the Announcements of Open Jobs and Positions

Display complete list of items

Director of the Institute for High Energy Physics of the Austrian Academy of Sciences  (Created: 2011-08-11)

The Austrian Academy of Sciences searches for a Director of the Institute for High Energy Physics of the Austrian Academy of Sciences.

The Institute of High Energy Physics (HEPHY) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences has at present a staff of about 60 employees. It participates in international research programs at the highest scientific level, in particular within the framework of Austria’s membership at CERN.

A new Institute of Particle Physics (IPP) will be formed by merging the HEPHY and the SMI (Stephan Meyer Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences) in order to facilitate synergies and increase the visibility of the Vienna particle physics community. Together with the "Atominstitut" the new Institute for Particle Physics (IPP) will form the Vienna Physics Cluster for Atomic and Subatomic Physics. The new director will codirect the IPP and be responsible for its high-energy physics section.

In order to receive full consideration applications would best be received by September 10, 2011. Later applications may still be considered as long as the position is not filled yet. Nominations of suitable candidates by a third party are also highly welcome.

Complete Announcement

to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2018

Österreichische Physikalische Gesellschaft
Archiv
  
  
  
Suche auf der ÖPG-Website:
   
   
  Seitenkontrast einstellen  
   
 

Archiv der Stellenausschreibungen

Vollständige Liste der Mitteilungen anzeigen

Leiter des Instituts für Hochenergiephysik der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften  (Erstellt: 11.08.2011)

Die Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften sucht einen Leiter des Instituts für Hochenergiephysik der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften.

Das Institut für Hochenergiephysik (HEPHY) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften hat derzeit etwa 60 Mitarbeiter/innen. Es nimmt an internationalen Forschungsprogrammen auf höchstem Niveau teil, insbesondere im Rahmen der Mitgliedschaft Österreichs beim CERN.

Ein neues Institute of Particle Physics (IPP) wird durch eine Fusion des HEPHY mit dem Stefan Meyer-Institut der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften gegründet, um Synergien zu fördern und die Sichtbarkeit der Wiener Teilchenphysik zu verbessern. Zusammen mit dem "Atominstitut" der TU Wien wird das neue IPP den Vienna Physics Cluster for Atomic and Subatomic Physics bilden. Der neue Leiter soll an der Leitung des IPP mitwirken und für seine Hochenergiephysik-Sektion verantwortlich sein.

Bewerbungen sollten möglichst vor dem 10. September 2011 eingereicht werden, um volle Beachtung finden zu können. Spätere Bewerbungen können noch so lange berücksichtigt werden, als die Stelle nicht vergeben ist. Nominierungen geeigneter Personen durch Dritte sind willkommen!

Vollständige Stellenausschreibung (in Englisch)

zum Seitenanfang
© Österreichische Physikalische Gesellschaft (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2021