Austrian Physical Society
Archive
  
  
  
Search on the OePG website:
   
   
  Set Page Contrast  
   
 

Archive of the Announcements of Open Jobs and Positions

Display complete list of items

Position for a "Universitätsassistent/Universitätsassistentin" at the TU Graz  (Created: 2017-07-05)

Position for a "Universitätsassistent/Universitätsassistentin" without PhD, 4 years, full-time employment, prospective start 1st October 2017, at the Institute for Theoretical and Computational Physics:

Terms of admission:
Master‘s degree from a university or equivalent degree in physics.

Desired qualifications:
Experience in research in the field of theoretical physics and/or fusion physics. Good programming skills are required and experience in teaching is desirable. Research will be mainly conducted within the plasma physics group, particularly in the field of numerical treatment of kinetic theory of fusion plasmas. Those activities are part of the international fusion research programme via an association with EUROfusion (Fusion@ÖAW). Developing a doctoral thesis during the time of employment is explicitly encouraged. Due to the involvement in international research and the languages of teaching, a good command of German and English is required. Research visits abroad are encouraged and can be organized and financed via EUROfusion Missions. The position involves teaching courses for physics students.

Applications with the curriculum vitae attached should be addressed to the dean of the Faculty for Technical Mathematics and Technical Physics,  o.Univ.-Prof.Dr.Wolfgang ERNST, Petersgasse 16, A-8010, Graz, required per email to bewerbungen.mpug@tugraz.at.

Application deadline: 2017-08-03
Kennzahl: 5150/17/012

Ausschreibungstext deutsch

Advertisement english

to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2018

Österreichische Physikalische Gesellschaft
Archiv
  
  
  
Suche auf der ÖPG-Website:
   
   
  Seitenkontrast einstellen  
   
 

Archiv der Stellenausschreibungen

Vollständige Liste der Mitteilungen anzeigen

Stelle eines Universitätsassistenten / einer Universitätsassistentin an der TU Graz  (Erstellt: 05.07.2017)

Am Institut für Theoretische Physik - Computational Physics der Technischen Universität Graz ist voraussichtlich ab 1.10.2017 eine Stelle eines Universitätsassistenten / einer Universitätsassistentin ohne Doktorat für 4 Jahre, vollbeschäftigt (40 Stunden pro Woche), zu besetzen.

Aufnahmebedingungen: Abgeschlossenes Master- oder Diplomstudium in Physik an einer Universität.

Gewünschte Qualifikationen: Erfahrungen in Forschung und Lehre auf dem Gebiet der numerischen Methoden in der Physik. Es werden gute Programmierkenntnisse vorausgesetzt. Der Arbeitsschwerpunkt in der Forschung wird in der Mitarbeit in der Arbeitsgruppe Plasmaphysik liegen, insbesondere im Bereich der numerischen Behandlung von Fusionsplasmen mit Hilfe kinetischer Modelle. Die Tätigkeit ist im Rahmen der Assoziation mit EUROfusion (Fusion@ÖAW) in das internationale Fusionsforschungsprogramm eingebunden. Die Verfassung einer Dissertation innerhalb der Zeit der Anstellung ist ausdrücklich erwünscht. Aufgrund der internationalen Einbindung der Forschung und der Unterrichtssprachen sind gute Deutsch- und Englischkenntnisse erforderlich. Zukünftige Auslandsaufenthalte sind erwünscht und können über EUROfusion Missions abgewickelt und finanziert werden. Mit der Stelle sind Lehraufgaben im Rahmen des Studiums Technische Physik verbunden.

Bewerbung, Lebenslauf und weitere Unterlagen sind unter genauer Bezeichnung der Stelle bzw. der Kennzahl an die Technische Universität Graz, Dekan der Fakultät für Mathematik, Physik und Geodäsie, Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Phys. Dr.rer.nat. Wolfgang Ernst, Petersgasse 16, 8010 Graz (bewerbungen.mpug@tugraz.at) zu richten und müssen bis spätestens Ende der Bewerbungsfrist einlangen.

Ende der Bewerbungsfrist: 03.08.2017
Kennzahl: 5150/17/012

Ausschreibungstext deutsch

Advertisement english

zum Seitenanfang
© Österreichische Physikalische Gesellschaft (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2021