Austrian Physical Society
Archive
  
  
  
Search on the OePG website:
   
   
  Set Page Contrast  
   
 

Archive of News and Announcements

Display complete list of items

Communications of the Austrian Physical Society  (Created: 2011-07-13)

Due to the rising cost of printing and distribution, the publication of the OePG's periodical <Physik|AT> has been definitely discontinued by a resolution of the OePG's board at its meeting on May 30, 2011. The role of the printed communications has essentially been taken over by this website: The page "Current Scientific News and Contributions of the OePG" contains scientific news and reports that previously would have been published in the periodical, although with a much higher degree of topicality. Announcements of events, awards and jobs of interest for physicists and related scientists and engineers can be found under the appropriate sub-headings of the information pages. Older scientific contributions and reports and obsolete announcements are moved to the Archive pages of this website, where they remain for an unlimited time.

There is an authenticated access to information that ought to be restricted to members of the OePG. Authentification is based on the combination of name or member number and the OePG password. (Meanwhile, all members have received these data either by mail or by letter; furthermore, members may request their login data via this website.) In the restricted members' area we offer, among others, protocols of general assemblies and of board meetings, as announced at the general assembly on June 16, 2011 in Lausanne.

Those members that are not reachable by mail or have requested to get information in print will receive important information such as announcements of important events by letter. Such letters will be dispatched only if required, in irregular intervals.

to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2018

Österreichische Physikalische Gesellschaft
Archiv
  
  
  
Suche auf der ÖPG-Website:
   
   
  Seitenkontrast einstellen  
   
 

Archiv der aktuellen Informationen

Vollständige Liste der Mitteilungen anzeigen

Mitteilungsblatt der Österreichischen Physikalischen Gesellschaft  (Erstellt: 13.07.2011)

Wegen der stark gestiegenen Kosten der Erstellung und des Vertriebs des im Druck erschienenen Mitteilungsblattes der ÖPG, <Physik|AT>, wurde dieses mit Beschluss der Vorstandssitzung vom 30. Mai 2011 endgültig eingestellt. Die Rolle des Mitteilungsblattes wird weitgehend durch diese Website übernommen: Wissenschaftliche Mitteilungen und Beiträge werden - mit weitaus höherer Aktualität als bisher - sofort nach ihrem Einlangen auf der Seite "Aktuelle wissenschaftliche Mitteilungen und Beiträge der ÖPG" angeboten; Ankündigungen von Veranstaltungen und Ausschreibungen von Preisen und Stellen, die für Physiker/innen und Angehörige verwandter Gebiete von Interesse sind, finden sich tagesaktuell auf den entsprechenden Informations-Seiten. Ältere wissenschaftliche Mitteilungen und Beiträge und nicht mehr aktuelle Ankündigungen werden ins Archiv dieser Website verschoben, wo sie unbegrenzt verfügbar bleiben.

Für Mitteilungen, die nur Mitgliedern der ÖPG zur Verfügung stehen sollen, wurde auf der ÖPG-Website ein authentifizierter Zugang eingerichtet, wo sich Mitglieder mit ihrem Namen oder ihrer Mitgliedsnummer und ihrem ÖPG-Kennwort anmelden können. (Diese Zugangsdaten sind inzwischen allen Mitgliedern per Mail oder Brief zugegangen; sie können bei Bedarf auch über die Website angefordert werden.) Dort stehen unter Anderem, wie auf der Mitgliederversammlung vom 16. Juni 2011 angekündigt, auch die Protokolle von Mitgliederversammlungen und Vorstandssitzungen.

Wichtige Informationen - etwa Ankündigungen wichtiger Veranstaltungen der ÖPG und Ähnliches - werden jenen Mitgliedern, die per Mail nicht erreichbar sind oder die bei den Stammdaten-Erhebungen um Zusendung von Mitteilungen der ÖPG in Papierform gebeten haben, bei Bedarf auf dem Postweg übermittelt.

zum Seitenanfang
© Österreichische Physikalische Gesellschaft (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2021