Austrian Physical Society
Search on the OePG website:
  Set Page Contrast  

Archive of News and Announcements

Display complete list of items

Winners of the OePG Awards 2014  (Created: 2014-10-02)

On September 25, 2014, the following awards have been granted at the 64th Annual Meeting of the OePG 2014 in Poellau:

  • Fritz Kohlrausch-Preis: Katrin Amann-Winkel (University of Innsbruck)
    for her studies on amorphous ice phases and their relation to ultraviscous liquids.
  • Max Auwaerter Award: Stefan Förster (Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg)
    talk: "From ultrathin perovskites to oxide quasicrystals"
  • Victor Franz Hess Award (section "Nuclear and particle physics"): Susanne Friedreich (ETH Zürich)
    for her studies on microwave spectroscopic study of the hyperfine structure of antiprotonic helium-3.
  • Anton Paar Science Award for Physics (section "Solid state physics"; award sponsered by Santner Privatstiftung):  Rene Hammer (Materials Center Leoben)
    Talk: "Lattice simulation of Dirac fermions without fermion doubling: application to spintronics"
  • Students' AwardChristian Prehal (Montanuniversität Leoben)
    for his master thesis "In-situ SAXS study on the ion dynamics in microporous carbon based supercapacitors"
    Jakob Salzer (Vienna University of Technology)
    for his diploma thesis "The Cosmological Constant as a Thermodynamic Variable in 2d Dilaton Gravity"

Photos of the award ceremony

to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2021