Austrian Physical Society
Search on the OePG website:
  Set Page Contrast  

Archive of the Announcements of Awards of the OePG and Other Societies

Display complete list of items

Max Auwärter Award 2014  (Created: 2013-10-28)

The Max Auwärter Award for students and young researchers is offered bi-annually by the Max Auwärter Foundation in Balzers, Principality of Liechtenstein. It is open to university and research institution based scientists up to 35 years of age who have published significant work in the fields of surface physics, surface chemistry, or organic and inorganic thin films, as a single author. The award includes a certificate and a prize of 10.000 Euro (ten thousand Euro).

Applications or third party proposals for the Max Auwärter Award 2014 should be submitted with four copies of the publication to be considered and the CV of the proposed recipient describing her/his previous scientific activities by 30 April, 2014 to:

O. Univ. Prof. Dr. Falko P. Netzer
Institut für Physik, Oberflächen- und Grenzflächenphysik
Karl-Franzens Universität Graz
Universitätsplatz 5
8010 Graz, Austria

Fax: +43-316-380 9816 ; e-mail:

A jury appointed by the Foundation Council will decide finally and indisputably about the awarding of the prize.

to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2022